Fashion

Head to toe Stradivarius


IMG_2514I first heard of Stradivarius a long time ago when I was a teenager and on holiday in Spain. There was a Stradivarius on nearly every street there, or at least that’s what it seemed like! But that makes sense when you consider it is a Spanish brand. It was one of my favourite stores back then because their clothes were young, fun and very trendy. When I got older though I kind of fell out of love with Stradivarius as I grew out of their stuff, stopped following trends and started to discover my own style.

Recently however I have rediscovered Stradivarius, as the first one opened up in Cork not too long ago! I don’t always find things I like in there I must admit (some pieces are a bit too young and cheap for my taste) but it’s good for basics like t shirts and jeans. It’s also very budget friendly, which is always a plus in my book.

Everything in these photos (except my heels) are recent buys from Stradivarius. The ruffle top, which I absolutely love, was even on sale!IMG_2524IMG_2547IMG_2555I didn’t have a full length classic trench coat in my wardrobe, so when I saw this one in there for a very reasonable price, I had to pick it up. (I saw Casablanca for the first time the other day, and that might have subconsciously made me want a trench coat haha) Ok so the quality and weight of this coat isn’t very heavy but I won’t be wearing it that much so it’s perfect for what I want. I don’t expect it to keep me 100% dry in this CRAZY Irish weather we’re having lately.IMG_2521IMG_2505The jeans are ripped just enough but not too much for me, and are a nice colour wash. I usually wear a lot of very dark wash jeans, I just always think they’re the most flattering, so these are a good change.

The heels I bought in New Look back in October but I haven’t worn them much yet.

So there you have it guys! I’ll post some more looks with more pieces I bought from Stradivarius soon. Until then… “Here’s looking at you, kid.”

4 thoughts on “Head to toe Stradivarius

Leave a Reply

