Fashion / It's Cork Like! / Outings

Cork Fashion Week Winter Preview


 Last Thursday I was invited with my fellow Cork bloggers to preview some winter looks, all from stores on Opera Lane. I was so excited and the night certainly didn’t disappoint! It took place in the lovely Perry Street Market Cafe (also where we had our first ever Cloggers night out-see here) where we were once again spoiled with delicious food and champagne. The looks shown on the runway were beautiful, the main themes were: sharp tailoring, gothic glamour, faux fur, embellishment and bling – all things I love! I saw several pieces that I definitely want to add to my wardrobe…



 It was so nice to catch up with the other ladies (and gents!) in attendance on the night, and be treated to a fab show put on by the CFW team. Here’s what I wore to it myself: the camel coat I bought in New York last Christmas, a new top from H&M, a new leather skirt from Oasis, a clutch bag by Betsey Johnson also from New York, and an old pair of Zara heels.


Also I never knew that Opera Lane offers FREE 2 hour sessions with their personal stylist Natasha Crowley, who will find the perfect pieces to suit your body, face, budget and lifestyle. All you have to do is ring to make an appointment! So handy!

Leave a Reply

