Getting To Know Me / Thoughts / Ramblings

Life at 25


Yesterday was my 25th birthday. I can hardly believe it (and if I hear one more person say, “oh a quarter of a century now!”…) Time just goes by so fast it’s incredible!   A lot has changed since my last birthday: I’m now single which just in itself is a big adjustment, I’ve lost another important person in my life – my Grandad, my parents are separating. Just to name a few things. Life as I know it is changing. But then change is always happening, whether you realise it or not. Things aren’t stationary. That’s the nature of life. And that’s probably good too. 

I am really lucky to have the life I do. In the grand scheme of things, everything in my life is great. I have my health, all my loved ones are healthy, I have a roof over my head, I have a job I love. I’m happy. I really have nothing to complain about. I try to remind myself of this as much as I can. It’s definitely easy to take things for granted, but when you see and read about all the atrocities going on in the world every day, it brings it home just how good we have it. We are so lucky. So I just want to take this moment to say thank you to everyone in my life who is there for me, even in the smallest way. I’m not very religious, or spiritual, I don’t really believe in God but whatever higher power there is out there, I’m thankful for the life I have been given. 

Leave a Reply

