Fashion / Getting To Know Me

Black and white geometric pencil skirt 


 I’ve recently become a big fan of stretchy fabric pencil skirts for a couple of reasons. First of all they’re totally comfy, and second they look great on. That’s a win win in anyone’s book! I bought this one on Saturday in Zara. It’s from the TRF section (can anybody tell me what that actually means/stands for?!) and it was on sale at €9.99 marked down from like €14.95 which is still really cheap if you ask me!      The material is quite thick which is nice except that it does make walking up steps a little tricky as you can’t take very long strides in it, but it is still comfortable to wear. I would have bought it in more patterns or colours had there been any in store but there was only one other and it was of a very similar geometric print so I didn’t believe bother. I will be on the lookout for this style skirt in other stores from now on though 😀 

 P.S. I got my hair cut the other day. I hardly ever go to the hairdresser because I’m a bit of a low maintenance  kinda gal, but my hair had gotten a bit raggedy at the ends so I thought it was time. I had a good 2 inches chopped off! I’m leaving the colour alone, to get back to my natural shade and try to get it looking as healthy as possible. Wish me luck! 

One thought on “Black and white geometric pencil skirt 

Leave a Reply

