Getting To Know Me / Thoughts / Ramblings

Post Valentine’s Slump


IMG_7553
Last week was crazy busy in the shop, as you might expect. We were a little worried that business would be down due to Valentine’s Day being on a Saturday, but it turned out to be the opposite. Good for the finances, not so good for the feet. We worked really long hours all week, especially on Thursday and Friday where we worked 16-18 hours. Ouch. In the end though we got through it.

IMG_7628
A couple of things happened on the day itself that threatened to push me over the edge once or twice, but I kept my cool. Way to go me. God knows it wasn’t easy!

IMG_7672
Since then however I’m finding it very hard to get back into things. Work this week hasn’t been too bad really, not too busy and not too quiet, yet I feel sluggish and lazy. I have no desire to do anything except lay on the couch in my sweat pants. Showering and getting dressed feel like big achievements right now. Basically I’m in a bit of a slump.
I’m booked in for a spa day tomorrow though so hopefully that will eliminate some of this stress and help me to feel refreshed. Couldn’t hurt right?

5 thoughts on “Post Valentine’s Slump

Leave a Reply

