DIY/Crafts

DIY Slogan T-Shirt


DIY T Shirt 1

I have been meaning to do this post for so long! I saw a post back in January 2013 (!) on one of my favourite blogs, It’s Because I Think Too Much. The fabulous Adiel DIY-ed this fabulous sweatshirt with a slogan that was personal to her. I LOVE anything with a slogan, so I logged it away as one of those “I have to do that” things, and now finally I’ve gotten around to it!

IMG_5894.JPG

I bought a basic grey tee in Penneys (Primark) because grey t-shirts are my favourite. I think I have about 20 of them in my closet at this stage, and it’s still not enough sometimes! Then I bought some white fabric paint and some stencils in my favourite art and craft supplies shop Vibes & Scribes.

IMG_5896.JPG

I put a piece of cardboard in between the front and back of the t-shirt to stop the paint from seeping through, and then got going. I chose the sentence “Nothing to wear” because it’s so often the case for me! I’m sure a lot of you can relate?

There was a little bit of bleeding underneath the letters of the stencil, perhaps I should have used less paint on my sponge brush, but what can you do? It doesn’t have to be perfect anyway.

DIY T-Shirt 2

DIY T Shirt 3

DIY T Shirt 4

T-Shirt – Customised by me

Jeans – Next

Heels – Aldo

2 thoughts on “DIY Slogan T-Shirt

Leave a Reply

