Fashion / Getting To Know Me

Old Hollywood Glam


IMG_5186.JPG
Saturday night was my brothers 30th birthday and he chose to have a 1930’s themed party. I love dressing up, especially if there’s a theme, so I was all over this!
I got to wear a dress that had been hanging in my closet for years. I actually only wore it once before, for my debs as a matter of fact (that’s graduation ball, or Prom for any Americans reading) so it was really nice to wear it again. I love the detailing in the back – the low cut back and the train!
IMG_5190.JPGIMG_5225.JPGIMG_5180.JPG

I bought the net fabric in Vibes and Scribes, sewed it onto a comb and then added a blingy brooch to it for my headpiece. I absolutely love it and I wish I could wear it everyday! I shared more info about their fabulous shop in my post about my bespoke hat/headpiece for the wedding a few weeks ago, but check out their Facebook page here and see all their great ideas.IMG_5267.JPGClose up of the bird cage headpieceIMG_5205.JPGIMG_5227.JPGIMG_5172.JPGIMG_5183.JPG

3 thoughts on “Old Hollywood Glam

  1. Pingback: Old Hollywood Glam | Tinseltown Times

Leave a Reply

