Beauty / Getting To Know Me

My Julep Nail Colour


Julep are looking for inspiration for a new nail polish colour so they want to hear from bloggers!

20140604-122646-44806593.jpg

What girl out there doesn’t love nail polish? I mean really. It’s so easy to apply, there is so much choice and it’s so affordable. It’s such a small thing but it can really add to your outfit and improve your mood too!  So when I was approached by Abbey, the Community Outreach Coordinator from Julep, to take part in their “Create Your Colour” blog post, the girly girl that I am jumped at the chance to be included!

Although I don’t live in the States, and at the moment Julep don’t ship to Europe, I really hope this will change in the future. I have heard and seen loads about their polishes, from all the American and Canadian blogs that I follow, and everything I’ve heard has been great. Looking at their website they have a HUGE range of colours and textures so I’m really jealous I can’t buy online!

I didn’t really know where to start for coming up with a custom colour; Julep’s colour range is already so amazing, they must literally have every colour imaginable already! You can check out their new range by clicking on this link http://www.julep.com/shop/nail-polish.html

First thing I did was to take the Style Profile quiz (how handy is that?!) to find out what my nail polish style was. I kind of knew already, but I was reassured that I am “Classic with a Twist“. I don’t really do crazy nail styles, I like to keep it simple, and use classic colours like red, or soft colours most of the time. This preference is easy to see in my job too. As a florist, colour is a big part of my life.

IMG_3060

This is pretty much what I’m looking at everyday. So it’s really hard to choose just 1 favourite colour at work too! But, I usually end up going for the pinks, peaches, purples… The pictures below are some of my favourites from our shop over the past year or so.

577164_609033089122495_240797040_nIMG_37521236363_713576522001484_186599478_n10151218_690950334277765_1938902413_n971741_664044640288006_1506795626_n

What kind of blogger would I be without a few peony pictures?

IF I have to choose only 1 colour though for my personal Julep nail polish, I think it would have to be the first photo of the roses: peach in the centre but changing into pink on the outer petals. So my polish would have to be a soft shimmery pale peachy pink!

 

 

3 thoughts on “My Julep Nail Colour

  1. Sadly .. As much as I would have loved to be a part of this I totally dislike Julep. They don’t respond to blogger’s emails, twitter chats or return phone calls … Worst ever .

Leave a Reply

