Fashion

Sexy Snakeskin


Animal print never seems to go out of style. From year to year, it’s always available in some form or another. Whether it be leopard, zebra, or snakeskin, animal print can inject a bit of fun into any wardrobe, but still be a neutral in an outfit too – providing it’s done right that is. Leopard print has always been my personal favourite of the animal prints, and I never really branched out into any others.

Two weeks ago however, I dipped my toe in the water of other animal prints, when I found a lovely pair of strappy sandals with snakeskin on one strap. The heel was lower than the shoes I normally go for, but this is a good thing, and so I bought them. Then yesterday as I was in town, I found a cute shirt dress in H&M in a snakeskin print. I tried it on and was very surprised to find that I loved it! It’s in my favourite colour palette (black and white) so it will fit in to my wardrobe nicely, but it’s a bit more interesting because of the print.

Oh, and what do you think of my new floppy sun hat?

DSCF1782DSCF1785

DSCF1783

DSCF1790DSCF1794DSCF1802DSCF1806

Hat & Dress – H&M

Sunglasses – ASOS

Shoes – M&S

Leave a Reply

