Getting To Know Me / Jewelry / Outings

London


I’m just back from my weekend in London with my boyfriend. This was my second time in London, the first was when I was a small child so I don’t remember too much of it. We stayed with my boyfriend’s sister who lives in a suburb of London called Earlsfield. It is very near London town, which made traveling around relatively easy for us. We got a train first, to Waterloo station mostly, followed by the underground to various different parts of town each day.

On Friday night we went to a show on the West End, called Jersey Boys. It tells the story of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons. It was brilliant! So funny and the music was fantastic. After the show we took a stroll around Piccadilly Circus, which was great to see at night. I did a lot of shopping of course pretty much every day!! I’ll have to show you everything I bought in another post as this one is already looking quite long… On Saturday we went to the British Museum for the morning, followed by an open top tour bus of the city which was really good to get a view of all the big sights.

This was the station we went to a lot; you just can’t beat the shopping on Oxford St!You just know I had to go into the Disney store!A very blurry view of the Jersey Boys theatrePiccadilly CircusThe British Museum, can you guess what I liked best in here?That’s right, the jewelry… Apart from the first photo, all these gorgeous pieces of jewelry were from Cartier! The last photo is of diamond and ruby buttons!And of course we had to refuel during all the shopping & sightseeingBusy London StreetsLondon BridgeTower of London

2 thoughts on “London

Leave a Reply

