Getting To Know Me / Outings / Thoughts / Ramblings

This Time Last Year – New York


Since I started this blog it hasn’t been very personal, so I thought I would share something I’ve been thinking about  recently pretty much all the time. New York City. Last July I went to New York with my boyfriend for a holiday. I had been there a few times before as I have relatives living there, but it was his first time ever in the States. I usually go around Christmas when I go with my family, so it was nice to visit during the summer this time. It sure made a change from the freezing temperatures I was used to in December/January!

New York is definitely my favourite city of all time. I love the busy streets, the famous landmarks, and of course the shopping! No matter how long I stay for, I never have enough time to do all the things I have on my list. New York has so much going on, you could probably live there for years and you would still discover new things to see and do. Coming home from a trip is always a little depressing, but as soon as I leave New York I always find myself wanting to go back.

(Sorry about the photo heavy post but I’m really missing NY!)

This Lady needs no introduction!

Enjoying some famous Nathan’s Hot Dogs on Coney Island

Inside the Coney Island Aquarium

Brooklyn Bridge

The Chrysler Building

On the steps of The Met

I always try to see a show on Broadway when I come to NY, this time it was Wicked! It was one of the best I ever saw, I absolutely LOVED it!

St Patrick’s Cathedral

I can’t remember where this was, can anybody help me?

Enjoying cold drinks in Starbucks to combat the NYC heat

Top of the Empire State Building

Ok so I’ve just bombarded you with about 100 photos from New York, but this isn’t even half of what we did while we were there! We visited Central Park, to the Central Park Zoo, the Bronx Zoo, Staten Island, 5th Avenue, FAO Schwarz, Soho and so many other places too. If you have never been to New York, I just have one thing to say to you, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?

Leave a Reply

