Food / Getting To Know Me

Baileys Cheesecake


You should know by now that I have a very sweet tooth. Well last night I got a sudden craving for cheesecake (so much for my fitness kick eh?!). Any time I’ve ever had cheesecake in a restaurant, or bought one from a shop, I’ve always been disappointed, so I decided the best thing to do would be to make it myself! Also this way you know everything that goes into it.

I’m a big fan of baileys as a drink, but it’s even better when it’s in a dessert! So it seemed an easy decision to make a baileys cheesecake, with some chocolate too, naturally. Cheesecake is sooo easy to make – the hardest part is having the patience for it to set!! But I did learn something new, did you know you add the gelatin to water and not the other way around? That was always a mistake I made before, but not anymore! I wonder how long my cheesecake will last in the fridge, not long I bet till it’s eaten…

One thought on “Baileys Cheesecake

  1. Pingback: Baked Blueberry Cheesecake « CarolinesDays

Leave a Reply

